Posted inNews

The final phase of the FSA Fund Awards 2021

Asia's fund selector judges have voted from the shortlists, which you can access to have a look at the competition in each asset class.
Trophy cup on a white background. 3d illustration.

FSA runs their awards in an objective and transparent way. First, a 14 category shortlist is created, based on FE Fundinfo’s quantitative filters that test for alpha, volatility and consistency on a risk-adjusted basis over the three-year period ending 30 June 2020.

The 14 categories are:


Asia-Pacific; Greater China/China; European; Global emerging market; Regional/Single country emerging market; Global; Japanese; US; Sector


Global; Regional; High yield; Emerging market

Mixed asset

The quantitative vetting then has a qualitative overlay: The shortlist is given to an independent panel of well-known professionals from Asia’s fund selector community. The judges have voted and their selections from the shortlists will determine two winners in each category (Platinum and Gold).

The Platinum and Gold winners will be posted on the FSA website by the end of this month.

In Hong Kong, 122 funds made the shortlist out of a universe of 1,292 and in Singapore, the number was 140 funds out of 2,932 eligible funds.

To see the full list of funds that are running in Hong Kong, click here.

To see the full list of funds that are running in Singapore, click here.

Part of the Mark Allen Group.